We turn today’s
waste into tomorrow’s
ingredients.

Competitive, tailored, sustainable.
Hubcycle supplies future-proof upcycled food ingredients.

Illustration

We turn industrial side-streams into
strategic (and sexy) ingredients.

Plant-based side-streams account for 85% of total industrial food wastage. That’s an immense reservoir of unused resources. Our job is to make it available. Hubcycle creates new value chains based on side streams, and everybody benefits from that: clients, consumers, and the planet too.

i-1
Cost Effective

Even during those inflation times, our ingredients remain 20% cheaper than standard supply chains. But, they come with the same quality standards and are largely (and locally) available.

i-3
Sustainable

Food wastage accounts for 8% of our global carbon footprint. By using resources that already exist – the side-streams, we do more with less and increase agriculture yield. Upcycling side streams contribute to reducing food waste.

Our key figures

1050
Characterized side-streams
4142
Tons of CO2e avoided in 2023
80
Ingredients
i-1
Quality standards
No doubt. When manufacturing ingredients from side streams, we have to show the best quality standards. With 80% of our staff being food engineers, everybody on the team is watching out. We care about everything, and every step of the value chain.
Qualification
It starts with a perfect qualification for each deposit. We always ensure a side stream is reproducible, performing & scalable before you even know it exists.
Positive release
Each batch is analyzed following your specification & standard before being delivered. Analysis are done by independent laboratories.
Guarantees
As with any ingredient, our ones can be Organic, Halal, and Kosher certified. Allergen & GMO-free are also standard. To provide even more guarantees, Hubcycle is currently in the process to get certified.
Image
trashbin001
Image
diamond001

Nous transformons
les déchets d’aujourd’hui
en ingrédients de demain.

Compétitifs, sur-mesures, durables.
Hubcycle fournit des ingrédients alimentaires issus de co-produits, et à l’épreuve du futur.

Illustration

Notre méthode : Nous transformons les coproduits de l’industrie agro-alimentaire en ingrédients stratégiques.

Les co-produits végétaux représentent 85% du gaspillage lors de la transformation agro-alimentaire. C’est un immense réservoir de ressources encore inexploité, et disponible. Hubcycle transforme ces coproduits en ingrédients, et crée de nouvelles chaînes de valeur profitables pour l’ensemble de la filière, les consommateurs et pour la planète.

 

i-1
Compétitifs.

Même dans le contexte actuel d’inflation, nos ingrédients sont en moyenne 20% moins chers que ceux issus de filières standard. Par contre, il sont livrés avec les mêmes garanties qualité, et sont disponibles localement.

i-3
Durables.

Le gaspillage alimentaire représente 8% des émissions de CO2 de la planète, majoritairement issues de l’agriculture. Utiliser les ressources déjà existantes permet de faire plus avec moins, et donc d’augmenter le rendement de l’agriculture. Valoriser des coproduits, c’est réduire le gaspillage.

Nos chiffres clés

1050
Coproduits caractérisés
4142
Tonnes de CO2e évitées en 2023
80
Ingrédients
i-1
Standard qualité.
Aucun débat. Quand on produit des ingrédients à partir de coproduits on se doit d’avoir les plus hauts standards qualité. Avec une équipe constituée à 80% d’ingénieurs agro-alimentaire, tout le monde veille au grain à chaque étape de la chaine.
Qualification.
Tout commence par la bonne qualification des gisements. Nous nous assurons que nos coproduits soient standardisables avec une reproductibilité des volumes et de la qualité.
Positive-release.
Chaque lot est testé suivant votre cahier des charges et un plan de contrôle dédié. Les tests sont réalisés par des laboratoires indépendants.
Certification.
Comme n’importe quel ingrédient, nos coproduits peuvent être certifiés Bio, Halal, Kosher, sans allergènes etc. Pour vous apporter toujours plus de garanties Hubcycle est en cours de certification.
Image
Trashbin.001
Image
diamond.001